header image


This is the blog of Ian Rosales Casocot. Filipino writer. Sometime academic. Former backpacker. Twink bait. Hamster lover.

Interested in What I Create?


Friday, April 29, 2005

entry arrow5:45 PM | The 2005 Dumaguete National Writers Workshop Fellows

The National Writers Workshop 2005 scheduled on May 9 to 27, 2005 in Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental is pleased to announce the following list of Fellows:

1. Virginia Mercado-Villanueva
2. Rica Bolipata-Santos
3. Jose Perseus G. Canivel
4. Whitney Fleming
5. Alfredo B. Diaz
6. Cynthia Diangson
7. Maria Lourdes DC Parawan
8. Rogelio Torres de la Rosa Jr.
9. EJ C. Galang
10. Gerardo Peralta
11. Mikael Co
12. Charisse Fuschia Paderna

The following are the critics invited to sit at the three-week workshop:

First Week
Dr. David Genotiva
Dr. Benilda Santos
Mr. Lito Zulueta

Second Week
Dr. Gemino H. Abad
Mr. Adrian Cristobal
Dr. Cristina Pantoja-Hidalgo
Mr. Alfred Yuson

Third Week
Dr. Jaime An Lim
Dr. Charlson Ong
Dr. Anthony L. Tan

Assisting Dr. Edith Lopez Tiempo, National Artist for Literature and Director of the National Writers Workshop, are Resident Panelists Atty. Ernesto Superal Yee, Mr. Bobby Flores-Villasis, and Dr. Cesar Ruiz Aquino.

Labels: , ,

[0] This is Where You Bite the Sandwich