header image


This is the blog of Ian Rosales Casocot. Filipino writer. Sometime academic. Former backpacker. Twink bait. Hamster lover.

Interested in What I Create?


Monday, April 21, 2008

entry arrow11:54 PM | The Dumaguete Workshop 2008 Fellows

National Artist for Literature and National Writers Workshop Director Emeritus Edith Lopez Tiempo and Silliman University are pleased to announce that the following young writers have been accepted as fellows for the 47th National Writers Workshop scheduled on 5-23 May 2008:

For Poetry
Lawrence Anthony Rivera Bernabe (UP Visayas)
Noelle Leslie G. dela Cruz (De La Salle University)
Ma. Celeste T. Fusilero (Ateneo de Davao)
Rodrigo Dela Peña (UP Diliman)
Arelene Jaguit Yandug (Xavier University)
Bron Joseph C. Teves (Silliman University)

For Fiction
Marguerite Alcarazen de Leon (Ateneo de Manila University)
Dustin Edward Celestino (UP Diliman)
Joshua L. Lim So (De La Salle University)
Liza Baccay (Cebu Daily News)
Fred Jordan Mikhail T. Carnice (Silliman University)

For Creative Non-Fiction
Ma. Elena L. Paulma (Xavier University)
Anna Carmela P. Tolentino (De La Salle University)
Lamberto M. Varias Jr. (UP Diliman)

Among the panelists expected to assist Dr. Tiempo are Dumaguete-based writers Ernesto Superal Yee, Bobby Villasis, Myrna Peña Reyes, and Cesar Ruiz Aquino, as well as guest panelists Dr. Rowena Torrevillas from the University of Iowa, Butch Macansantos, David Genotiva, Susan Lara, DM Reyes, Anthony Tan, and Lito Zulueta.

The workshop is sponsored by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and coordinated by the Department of English and Literature.

Labels: , , ,

[0] This is Where You Bite the Sandwich